Wednesday Guilt

5 Dec

Well it’s Wednesday again and what a surprise – I still haven’t done my Spanish homework.

It’s not like I’ll get in trouble, it’s an adult education class. But I won’t get any better at this rate.

In just over 5 months I’ll be back in Spain and I need to get my shiz together.

So I’ve decided to start this blog about my attempt to learn Spanish in the hope that it will make me accountable and I will actually practice.

Well that’s the plan anyway.

I’m also mildly obsessed with Spanish food and culture so there will also probably be the occasional recipe to break things up.

Last night I made a version of Pastel Vasco or Basque Cake – YUM!

There are possibly a million different versions of this cake, it can pretty much be customised to suit your tastes.

This time I opted to go with the cherry version and it was delish! I’m going to take some to my Spanish class tonight.

But first, I must memorise the verb comer in all its forms. Whoever said Spanish is an easy language to learn doesn’t speak English as their first language!

Leave a comment

justlatsblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

howardgoldenberg

Howard is a doctor, marathon runner and author. He has written two non-fiction books, My Father’s Compass (2007) and Raft (2009). Carrots and Jaffas (2014) is his first novel. His latest novel is A Threefold Cord (Hybrid, 2107)

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Book Quotes Hub

Book Quotes - The most amazing and unique quotes from books are being shared here daily

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing