Letting the team down

21 Dec

It’s been just over a week since my last Spanish lesson of the year and I have not picked up the book once.

I have not conjugated a single verb, in fact all I’ve really done is read the Spanish part of the Robbie Burns menu and I really don’t think that counts!

I am about to go to the beach for 9 days and so far I haven’t even packed my Spanish folder either – its just too big!

However, I have packed Hemingway’s The old man and the sea. And I’ve also packed a book by Jonas Jonasson called The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared which I think is about the Spanish Civil War (I hate reading the blurb of books in case it ruins the surprise).

I’m also packing a few of my Spanish travel guides (yes, I have a lot) so that I can finally plan this holiday!

So overall, I think I’m fully booked reading-wise. The Spanish homework is going to have to wait until the New Year.

I’m looking forward to my first Christmas with my partner of almost 5 years, my first Christmas away from family and my first Christmas as head chef of Christmas lunch.

Wishing everyone a safe and happy festive season – wherever that may be.

Feliz Navidad, Prospero Ano y Felicidad

FelizNavidad ensRus

FelizNavidad ensRus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a comment

justlatsblog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

howardgoldenberg

Howard is a doctor, marathon runner and author. He has written two non-fiction books, My Father’s Compass (2007) and Raft (2009). Carrots and Jaffas (2014) is his first novel. His latest novel is A Threefold Cord (Hybrid, 2107)

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

Book Quotes Hub

Book Quotes - The most amazing and unique quotes from books are being shared here daily

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing